Bill History Session Year 2025 Substitute for H.B. No. 6229

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 7510 (See Fiscal Note Details)

Bill Analysis For File Copy 679Fiscal Note For File Copy 679Proposed Bill[doc]

ENV Joint Favorable Substitute [doc]

ENV Vote Tally Sheet (Vote to Draft)

Introducer(s):

Environment Committee

House LCO Amendment #7510 (D) [doc]

File No. 679 [doc] ENV Joint Fav. Rpt Committee Bill [doc] ENV Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable Substitute)

Title: AN ACT CONCERNING A REDUCTION OF SINGLE-USE PLASTICS AND POLYSTYRENE WASTE.

Statement of Purpose: To reduce the production of single-use plastics and polystyrene waste in the state.

Bill History:

01-23-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Environment Committee 02-10-2025 VOTE TO DRAFT 03-05-2025 DRAFTED BY COMMITTEE 03-06-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Environment Committee 03-07-2025 PUBLIC HEARING 03/17 03-24-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE SUBSTITUTE 03-27-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-07-2025 REFERRED TO OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH AND OFFICE OF FISCAL ANALYSIS 04/14/25-12:00 PM 04-14-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-14-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, HOUSE 04-14-2025 HOUSE CALENDAR NUMBER 419 04-14-2025 FILE NUMBER 679 04-29-2025 REFERRED BY HOUSE TO COMMITTEE ON Appropriations Committee

Co-sponsor(s):

Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.	Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Sen. Jan Hochadel, 13th Dist.	Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Hector Arzeno, 151st Dist.	Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Rep. Dominique Johnson, 143rd Dist.	Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.	Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.	Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Kadeem Roberts, 137th Dist.	Rep. Jonathan Jacobson, 148th Dist.

Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. James Sanchez, 6th Dist.
Rep. Nicholas Menapace, 37th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Eilish Collins Main, 146th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.

Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Laurie Sweet, 91st Dist.
Rep. Trenee McGee, 116th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Kai J. Belton, 100th Dist.
Rep. Nick Gauthier, 38th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Michael "MJ" Shannon, 117th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Mary Fortier, 79th Dist.
Rep. William Heffernan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Daniel Gaiewski, 40th Dist.