Bill History Session Year 2025 Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7060

Bill Analysis For File Copy 558

Bill Analysis For File Copy 842

<u>File No. 558 [doc]</u> <u>File No. 842 [doc]</u>

Fiscal Note For File Copy 558 Fiscal Note For File Copy 842

JUD Joint Fav. Rpt

TRA Joint Fav. Rpt

Raised Bill [doc] TRA Joint Favorable Substitute [doc]

JUD Joint Favorable Substitute [doc]

JUD Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable Substitute)

TRA Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable Substitute)

Introducer(s):

Transportation Committee

Title: AN ACT CONCERNING TRANSPORTATION WORKER SAFETY.

Statement of Purpose: To (1) designate a portion of a highway in honor of Andrew DiDomenico and a bridge in honor of State Trooper First Class Aaron M. Pelletier, (2) establish a work zone and roadside vehicle safety awareness program, (3) make distracted driving on a limited access highway a reckless driving violation, (4) increase the penalties for endangering a highway worker and violating the "move over" law, and (5) require the installation of six-inch-wide edge lines on limited access highways.

Bill History:

02-20-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Transportation Committee

02-21-2025 PUBLIC HEARING 02/26

03-19-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE SUBSTITUTE

03-21-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

03-31-2025 REFERRED TO OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH AND OFFICE OF FISCAL

ANALYSIS 04/07/25-12:00 PM

04-07-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

04-07-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, HOUSE

04-07-2025 HOUSE CALENDAR NUMBER 347

04-07-2025 FILE NUMBER 558

04-22-2025 REFERRED BY HOUSE TO COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee

04-25-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE SUBSTITUTE

04-28-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

05-01-2025 REFERRED TO OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH AND OFFICE OF FISCAL

ANALYSIS 05/06/25-5:00 PM

05-07-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

05-07-2025 NEW FILE BY COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee

05-07-2025 TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, HOUSE

05-07-2025 FILE NUMBER 842

Co-sponsor(s):

Rep. Eilish Collins Main, 146th Dist. Rep. Mark W. Anderson, 62nd Dist.

Rep. Michael D. Quinn, 82nd Dist. Rep. Christopher Poulos, 81st Dist. Rep. Kaitlyn Shake, 120th Dist. Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.