Bill History Session Year 2025 Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7212

Bill Analysis For File Copy 757 Fiscal Note For File Copy 757 Raised Bill [doc] JUD Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable Substitute) <u>File No. 757 [doc]</u> <u>JUD Joint Fav. Rpt</u> JUD Joint Favorable Substitute [doc]

Introducer(s): Judiciary Committee

Title: AN ACT CONCERNING THE TRUST ACT AND PROHIBITED STATE CONTRACTS.

Statement of Purpose: To limit the type of information disclosed to a federal immigration authority and to expand such limitation to all public agencies.

Bill History:

03-12-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee 03-13-2025 PUBLIC HEARING 03/19 04-08-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE SUBSTITUTE 04-09-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-22-2025 REFERRED TO OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH AND OFFICE OF FISCAL ANALYSIS 04/28/25-5:00 PM 04-23-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-23-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, HOUSE 04-23-2025 HOUSE CALENDAR NUMBER 472 04-23-2025 FILE NUMBER 757

Co-sponsor(s):

Pap Haster Arzona 151st Dist	Pan Nicholas Mananaga 27th Dist
Rep. Hector Arzeno, 151st Dist.	Rep. Nicholas Menapace, 37th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.	Rep. Patrick Biggins, 11th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.	Rep. Laurie Sweet, 91st Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.	Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.	Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Jacobson, 148th Dist.	Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Ceci Maher, 26th Dist.	Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Nick Gauthier, 38th Dist.	Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.	Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.	Rep. Eilish Collins Main, 146th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.	Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.	Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.	Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.	Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.

Rep. Renee LaMark Muir, 36th Dist. Rep. Kenneth Gucker, 138th Dist. Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist. Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist. Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist. Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist. Rep. Steven Winter, 94th Dist. Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist. Rep. Kadeem Roberts, 137th Dist. Rep. Mary Fortier, 79th Dist. Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist. Rep. James Sanchez, 6th Dist. Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist. Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist. Rep. Marcus Brown, 127th Dist. Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist. Rep. David DeFronzo, 26th Dist. Rep. Michael "MJ" Shannon, 117th Dist. Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist. Sen. Martha Marx, 20th Dist. Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist. Rep. Moira Rader, 98th Dist. Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist. Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.