## Bill History Session Year 2025

**S.B. No. 8** 

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 9325 (See Fiscal

Note Details)

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 9907 (No Fiscal

Impact)

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 9914 (No Fiscal

Impact)

Senate LCO Amendment #9325 (R) [doc] House LCO Amendment #9912 (R) [doc]

Public Act No. 25-64 [doc]

Senate Schedule A LCO# 9496 (D) [doc]

Bill Analysis for SB-8, as amended by Senate "A"

Fiscal Note For File Copy 177

APP Joint Fav. Rpt LAB Joint Fav. Rpt

Committee Bill [doc]

JUD Joint Favorable [doc]

APP Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable)
LAB Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable)

House Roll Call Vote 236 AS AMENDED

Introducer(s):

Labor and Public Employees Committee

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 9496 (See Fiscal

Note Details)

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 9912 (No Fiscal

Impact)

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 9967 (No Fiscal

Impact)

House LCO Amendment #9907 (R) [doc] House LCO Amendment #9967 (R) [doc] House Schedule A LCO# 9914 (R) [doc]

Bill Analysis For File Copy 177

File No. 177 [doc]

Fiscal Note for SB-8, As Amended by Senate "A"

(LCO 9496)

JUD Joint Fav. Rpt
Proposed Bill [doc]

LAB Joint Favorable [doc]
APP Joint Favorable [doc]

JUD Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable)
LAB Vote Tally Sheet (Vote to Draft)

Senate Roll Call Vote 248

**Title:** AN ACT CONCERNING PROTECTIONS FOR WORKERS AND ENHANCEMENTS TO WORKERS' RIGHTS.

**Statement of Purpose:** To protect workers' rights.

## **Bill History:**

01-08-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Labor and Public Employees Committee

01-14-2025 VOTE TO DRAFT

02-05-2025 DRAFTED BY COMMITTEE

02-06-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Labor and Public Employees Committee

02-07-2025 PUBLIC HEARING 02/13

03-06-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE

03-07-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

03-17-2025 REFERRED TO OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH AND OFFICE OF FISCAL

ANALYSIS 03/24/25-12:00 PM

03-24-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

03-24-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE

03-24-2025 SENATE CALENDAR NUMBER 142

03-24-2025 FILE NUMBER 177

```
04-23-2025 REFERRED BY SENATE TO COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee
```

04-25-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE

04-28-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

04-28-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

04-28-2025 NO NEW FILE BY COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee

04-28-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE

05-01-2025 REFERRED BY SENATE TO COMMITTEE ON Appropriations Committee

05-05-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE

05-06-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

05-07-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE

05-07-2025 NO NEW FILE BY COMMITTEE ON Appropriations Committee

05-07-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE

05-28-2025 SENATE ADOPTED SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A:LCO-9496

05-28-2025 SENATE PASSED AS AMENDED BY SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A

05-28-2025 RULES SUSPENDED, TRANSMITTED TO THE HOUSE

05-28-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, HOUSE

05-28-2025 HOUSE CALENDAR NUMBER 655

05-30-2025 HOUSE ADOPTED SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A

05-30-2025 AMENDMENT WITHDRAWN, HOUSE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A:LCO-9914

05-30-2025 HOUSE PASSED AS AMENDED BY SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A

05-30-2025 IN CONCURRENCE

06-03-2025 PUBLIC ACT 25-64

06-09-2025 TRANSMITTED TO THE SECRETARY OF STATE

06-09-2025 TRANSMITTED BY SECRETARY OF THE STATE TO GOVERNOR

06-23-2025 VETOED BY THE GOVERNOR

## **Co-sponsor(s):**

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.

Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.

Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.

Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.

Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist. Sen. Sujata Gadkar-Wilcox, 22nd Dist.

Sen. Herron Gaston, 23rd Dist.

Sen. Jan Hochadel, 13th Dist.

Sen. Paul Honig, 8th Dist.

Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.

Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.

Sen. Martha Marx, 20th Dist.

Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist. Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.

Sen. MD Rahman, 4th Dist.

Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

Rep. Rebecca Martinez, 22nd Dist.

Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.

Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

Rep. Laurie Sweet, 91st Dist.

Rep. Nick Gauthier, 38th Dist.

Rep. Mary Fortier, 79th Dist.

Rep. Nicholas Menapace, 37th Dist. Rep. Michael "MJ" Shannon, 117th Dist.

Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.

Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.

Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.

Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.

Rep. Kevin Brown, 56th Dist.

Rep. Bob Godfray, 110th Dist.

Rep. William Heffernan, 115th Dist.

Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.

Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.

Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.

Rep. Morrin Bob Godfray, 110th Dist.

Rep. Were Rochelle, 104th Dist.

Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.

Rep. Steven Winter, 94th Dist.

Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.

Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.

Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.

Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.

Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.

Rep. Marcus Brown, 127th Dist.

Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.

Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.

Rep. David DeFronzo, 26th Dist.

Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.

Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.

Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.

Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.

Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.

Rep. Patrick Biggins, 11th Dist.

Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist. Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.

Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.

Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.

Rep. Kenneth Gucker, 138th Dist.

Rep. Daniel Gaiewski, 40th Dist.

Rep. Kadeem Roberts, 137th Dist.

Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.

Rep. Jonathan Fazzino, 83rd Dist.

Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.

Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.

Rep. Derell Wilson, 46th Dist.

Rep. Farley Santos, 109th Dist.

Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.

Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.

Rep. Kaitlyn Shake, 120th Dist.

Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.

Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.

Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.

Rep. Kai J. Belton, 100th Dist.

Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.

Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.

Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.

Rep. James Sanchez, 6th Dist.

Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.

Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.

Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.

Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.

Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.

Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.

Rep. Eilish Collins Main, 146th Dist.

Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.

Rep. Jonathan Jacobson, 148th Dist.

Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.

Rep. Trenee McGee, 116th Dist.