Bill History Session Year 2025 Substitute for S.B. No. 9

Fiscal Note for Amendment LCO 8466 (See Fiscal Note
Details)Public Act No. 25-33 [doc]Senate Schedule A LCO# 8466 (D) [doc]Bill Analysis For File Copy

Bill Analysis for SB-9, as amended by Senate "A" Fiscal Note For File Copy 418

APP Joint Fav. Rpt FIN Joint Fav. Rpt Proposed Bill [doc] ENV Joint Favorable Substitute [doc] APP Joint Favorable [doc] APP Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable) ENV Vote Tally Sheet (Vote to Draft) JUD Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable) Senate Roll Call Vote 176 Bill Analysis For File Copy 418File No. 418 [doc]Fiscal Note for SB-9, As Amended by Senate "A"
(LCO 8466)ENV Joint Fav. RptJUD Joint Fav. RptCommittee Bill [doc]JUD Joint Favorable [doc]FIN Joint Favorable [doc]ENV Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable Substitute)FIN Vote Tally Sheet (Joint Favorable)House Roll Call Vote 200 AS AMENDED

Introducer(s): Environment Committee

Title: AN ACT CONCERNING THE ENVIRONMENT, CLIMATE AND SUSTAINABLE MUNICIPAL AND STATE PLANNING, AND THE USE OF NEONICOTINOIDS AND SECOND-GENERATION ANTICOAGULANT RODENTICIDES.

Statement of Purpose: To provide municipalities certain authorities concerning climate resiliency efforts and restrict the use of neonicotinoids and second-generation rodenticides.

Bill History:

01-08-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Environment Committee 02-10-2025 VOTE TO DRAFT 02-21-2025 DRAFTED BY COMMITTEE 02-24-2025 REFERRED TO JOINT COMMITTEE ON Environment Committee 02-25-2025 PUBLIC HEARING 03/03 03-14-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE SUBSTITUTE 03-17-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 03-27-2025 REFERRED TO OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH AND OFFICE OF FISCAL ANALYSIS 04/01/25-5:00 PM 04-02-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-02-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE 04-02-2025 FILE NUMBER 418 04-23-2025 FILE NUMBER 418 04-23-2025 REFERRED BY SENATE TO COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee 04-25-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE 04-28-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-28-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 04-28-2025 NO NEW FILE BY COMMITTEE ON Judiciary Committee 04-28-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE 05-01-2025 REFERRED BY SENATE TO COMMITTEE ON Appropriations Committee 05-05-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE 05-06-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 05-07-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 05-07-2025 NO NEW FILE BY COMMITTEE ON Appropriations Committee 05-07-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE 05-08-2025 REFERRED BY SENATE TO COMMITTEE ON Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee 05-08-2025 IMMEDIATE TRANSMITTAL 05-12-2025 JOINT FAVORABLE 05-12-2025 FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 05-12-2025 REPORTED OUT OF LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONERS' OFFICE 05-13-2025 NO NEW FILE BY COMMITTEE ON Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee 05-13-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, SENATE 05-15-2025 SENATE ADOPTED SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A:LCO-8466 05-15-2025 SENATE PASSED AS AMENDED BY SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A 05-16-2025 FAVORABLE REPORT, TABLED FOR THE CALENDAR, HOUSE 05-16-2025 HOUSE CALENDAR NUMBER 613 05-28-2025 HOUSE ADOPTED SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A 05-28-2025 HOUSE PASSED AS AMENDED BY SENATE AMENDMENT SCHEDULE A 05-28-2025 IN CONCURRENCE 06-03-2025 PUBLIC ACT 25-33 06-05-2025 TRANSMITTED TO THE SECRETARY OF STATE 06-09-2025 TRANSMITTED BY SECRETARY OF THE STATE TO GOVERNOR 06-10-2025 SIGNED BY THE GOVERNOR

Co-sponsor(s):

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.	Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.	Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.	Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Sujata Gadkar-Wilcox, 22nd Dist.	Sen. Herron Gaston, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Jan Hochadel, 13th Dist.	Sen. Paul Honig, 8th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.	Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.	Sen. Ceci Maher, 26th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.	Sen. Martha Marx, 20th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.	Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.	Sen. MD Rahman, 4th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.	Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Michael "MJ" Shannon, 117th Dist.	Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Jacobson, 148th Dist.	Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.	Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.	Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.	Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.	Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.

Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Hector Arzeno, 151st Dist.
Rep. James Sanchez, 6th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Nick Gauthier, 38th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth Gucker, 138th Dist.

Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.Rep. Laurie Sweet, 91st Dist.Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.Rep. Eilish Collins Main, 146th Dist.