Medical Assistance Oversight Council Appointments 2025-2026

Legislative Appointments (updated 7/10/2025)

Appointing Authority 2025- 2026	Council Membership Designation by Statute	Appointments 2025-2026
President Pro Tempore (4) Sen. Martin M. Looney	1) Member the General Assembly	1)
~ · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	2) Rep. of the Home Health Care Industry	2) Tracy Wodatch
	 3) Primary Care Medical Home Provider 4) Advantation DCE Eastern Families 	3) Dr. Cliff O'Callahan
	4) Advocate for DCF Foster Families5) Rep. of the Business Community w/Expertise in Cost	4) Marjorie Eichler
	Efficiency Management	5) Mark Maselli
Speaker of the House (4) Rep. Matt Ritter	1) Member of the General Assembly	1) Rep. Susan Johnson
1st District Hartford	2) Community Provider of Adult Medicaid	2) Beth Cheney
	Health Service Providers	
	3) Recipient of Medicaid for A, B, D Advocate of Such Recipient	3) Karen Siegel
	4) Representative of the State's FQHCs	4) Jennifer Granger
	5) Member of CT Hospital Association	5) Mark Schaefer
Senate Majority Leader (2)	1) Recipient of Benefits under HUSKY Program	1) Kelly Phenix
Sen. Bob Duff	2) School-based health Center representative	2) Anthony DiLauro
	3) A Physician Who Serves Medicaid Clients	3) Dr. Suzanne Lagarde

Appointing Authority	Council Membership Designation by Statute	Appointments
2025-2026		2025-2026
Senate Minority Leader (2) Sen. Kevin Kelly	 Low-Income Adult Recipient of Medicaid or Advocate Representative of Hospitals 3) Rep of Business Community 	 Kristen Noelle Miller Hatcher Jayma Waskiel Marie Allen
House Majority Leader (2) Rep. Jason Rojas	 Advocate for Persons with Substance Abuse Disabilities Medicaid Dental Provider Rep. of the For-Profit Nursing Home Industry 	 Theresa Conroy Dr. Christian Brokenberry
House Minority Leader (2) Rep. Vincent Candelora	 Advocate for Persons with Disabilities Dually Eligible Medicaid-Medicare Beneficiary or Advocate Rep. of the Not-for profit Nursing Home Industry 	 Sheldon Toubman Cynthia DelFavero Mag Morelli

Committee	Committee Members 2025-2026	Appointments 2025-2026
Public Health		
	1) Sen. Saud Anwar	1) Sen. Saud Anwar
	2) Rep. Cristin McCarthy-Vahey	1) Rep. Cristin McCarty-Vehey
	Ranking Member: Sen. Heather Somers	1) Shaun Mastroianni
	Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria	1) Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria
Human Services	1) Sen. Matt Lesser 9th District	1) Sen. Matt Lesser
	2) Rep. Jillian Gilchrest 18 th District	1) Rep. Jillian Gilchrest
	<u>Ranking Members</u> 1) Sen. Seminara 9th District	1) <mark>D</mark> ennis Cleary
	1) Rep. Jay Case 63rd District	1) Matt Bennett
Appropriations	Chairs: 1) Sen. Cathy Osten	1) Sen. Cathy Osten
	2) Rep. Toni Walker	1) Ellen Andrews
	Ranking Members : 1) Sen. Eric Berthel 32 nd District	1)
	1) Rep. Nuccio 53 rd District	
	1) Kep. Muccio 55.º District	1) Stan Soby

General Assembly Committee Appointments 2025-2026

State Agency Appointments: Ex-Officio (10)

Request appointments from newly appointed Commissioners

State Agency	Appointments 2025 -2026
Department of Social Services (1)	Astread Ferron-Poole
Department of Developmental Services (1)	
Department of Children & Families (1)	Dr. Stephney Springer
Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services (1)	Robert Haswell
Office of Policy & Management (1)	Claudio Gualtieri
Office of the Comptroller (1)	Josh Wojick
Executive Director of Commission Steven Hernandez	Alex Geerstma
Representative of the Long-Term Care Advisory Council	
Department of Public Health	Lisa Budris
Office of Healthcare Advocate Ted Doolittle	Kathleen Holt
Aging and Disability Services	Claire Volain

Ex-Officio members:

- 1. One or more consumers appointed by the Chairpersons of the Council
- 2. One representative from the Administrative Service organization: Carrie Bourdan, Sylvia Kelly, Kate Parker-Reilly
- 3. One from each of the Medicaid managed care organizations

Non-Statutory, Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members

Co-Chairs of the Care Management Committee-Rep. Lucy Dathan

Co-Chairs of the Complex Care Committee-Rep. Anne Hughes, Rep. Susan Johnson

Co-Chairs of the Women & Children's Health Committee-Rep. Sarah Keitt, Amy Gagliardi