2016 Report of the Legislative Regulation Review Committee to the Connecticut General Assembly

Submitted as of March 1, 2016

Recipients:

Martin Looney, Senate President Pro Tempore Bob Duff, Senate Majority Leader Len Fasano, Senate Minority Leader J. Brendan Sharkey, Speaker of the House Joseph Aresimowicz, House Majority Leader Themis Klarides, House Minority Leader Garey E. Coleman, Senate Clerk Martin J. Dunleavy, House Clerk Jim Tracy, Legislative Management Jennifer Bernier, Legislative Library

SECTION ONE

Purpose of Report and Committee Membership

The co-chairpersons of the Legislative Regulation Review Committee (the "Committee") are submitting this report to the General Assembly in accordance with Section 4-171 of the Connecticut General Statutes. C.G.S. §4-171 requires the co-chairpersons to submit to the General Assembly for its study (1) a copy of all proposed regulations which have been disapproved by the standing committee under subsection (c) of section 4-170, and (2) a list by agency of each section of the general statutes that requires the agency to adopt regulations on or before January first of the preceding year which the agency did not submit or resubmit to the committee by December first of such year as provided in section 4-170b.

As of the date of this report, the Committee is composed of the following members:

<u>Senate Chairman</u>

Clark Chapin

Senate Members

Paul Doyle Edwin Gomes Kevin Kelly Gayle Slossberg Kevin Witkos

House Chairman Brian Becker

House Members

Emil Altobello Vincent Candelora Bob Godfrey Ernest Hewett Tom O'Dea Arthur O'Neill Terrie Wood

Kirstin L. Breiner Committee Administrator

SECTION TWO

Disapproved Regulations Report

The Committee did not disapprove any regulations during 2015.

SECTION THREE

Mandated Regulations Report

Pursuant to C.G.S. § 4-171, all agencies are required to report a list of each section of the general statutes that requires them to adopt regulations on or before January first of the preceding year which the agency did not submit or resubmit to the committee by December first of such year as provided in C.G.S. § 4-170b.

The following report is based on the information supplied by the agencies.

AGENCY	STATUTORY SECTION AS REQUIRED BY 4-171
Department of Administrative Services	C.G.S. § 4e-43
Department of Economic and Community Development	C.G.S. § 32-5b
Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection	C.G.S. § 4-196
Department of Energy and Environmental Protection	C.G.S. § 22a-430(j), 16a-38k(c), and 16a-48(d)(1)(P) & (Q)
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services	C.G.S. § 17a-485h, 17a-681, 17a-688, and 17a-713
Department of Motor Vehicles	C.G.S. § 14-36f
Department of Public Health	C.G.S. § 20-54(h)